Now It’s Your Turn – Comments Welcome

We’ve heard from a number of critics – and there’s another today, at last, from the Post, but our responses from readers of this blog has been hushed. On the other hand, 10 members of a book-group who came to the show Thursday and stayed for the post-show talk-back all wrote to each other today, and the chain got forwarded to me, and they all loved it. Which was nice to read. And to experience with them. Here’s their smattering of nice wishes:

Subject: RE: Thank you!! It was great

Unanimous rave on the play last night from all the ladies!

* * *

Add my thanks to the litany. I loved the production, great job on the adaptation and, as you might imagine, can’t think of a better way to spend an evening than seeing a play in the company of the ladies of the books. Your arrangements between the dinner, the tickets and the parking made everything so convenient. And of course, I loved the opportunity to hear the cast discussion afterwards. All in all a delightful evening —

* * *

I concur in all these sentiments. My usual fare of school productions, swim meets, and soccer games makes this trip to the theatre all the more appreciated.

* * *

Yes – it was faboo! Thank you

* * *

Me too – really enjoyed the whole evening.

* * *

Thanks for organizing last night. I wanted to let you know I enjoyed the t-o-t-a-l experience, and look forward to talking about it next time we get together.